Writing Competition

The submission deadline for the 2014 Writing Competition is September 30, 2014.

There are two divisions: Division I (open to current J.D. students) and Division II (open to lawyers under 36 years of age; lawyers who have less than five years of experience; and L.L.M. students).

First place winners receive $5,000; second place winners receive $2,500; and the third place winner (Division I only) receives $1,000.  Winning articles are considered for publication in the Public Contract Law Journal and for presentation of their papers during the Annual Federal Procurement Institute.

Official rules and submission information for the 2013 Writing Competition can be viewed here.

2012 Competition Winners

Division I:
1st Place        Nicole Best
2nd Place       Jeffrey Pedersen
3rd Place        Sonia Tabriz

Division II:
1st Place        Brian Young
2nd Place       Alexis Bernstein; Timothy Bunting (tied)